Clinical Research Study Opportunity – Australia and New Zealand

The future could be a capsule rather than a needle to prevent HAE attacks.

Right now, patients are being enrolled in the APeX-S study, a worldwide clinical research study evaluating the safety and effectiveness of an investigational oral medication that may prevent hereditary angioedema (HAE) attacks.

If you have HAE, have regular attacks and are interested in learning about a potential alternative to injections or infusions to prevent attacks you could qualify to take part.
For more information or to see if you quality for the APeX-S clinical research study please contact your nearest hospital listed below.
NSW
Campbelltown Hospital
Pam Burton 0423 843 411
E: Pamela.Burton@health.nsw.gov.au
or
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Dr Stephen Adelstein 02 9515 8814
E: Stephen.Adelstein@sydney.edu.au
VIC
The Alfred Hospital
Kirsten Deckert 03 9076 3710
E: K.Deckert@alfred.org.au
or
Royal Melbourne Hospital
Stewart Duncum 03 9342 3901
E: Stewart.Duncum@mh.org.au
SA
Royal Adelaide Hospital
Karen Milburn 08 7074 2882
E: Karen.Milburn@sa.gov.au
WA
Fiona Stanley Hospital
Dr Michael O’Sullivan 08 6152 8006
E: FSH.Clinical.Immunology@health.wa.gov.au
or
Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital
Linear Clinical Research
Crystin Katongo 1300 546 327
E: ckatongo@linear.org.au
Auckland
Auckland City Hospital
Simone Simpson 09 307 4949 ext 22829
(Please leave a message)
E: sstephens@adhb.govt.nz or klindsay@adhb.govt.nz
Wellington
Wellington Regional Hospital
Natasha Eagle 04918 5117
E: Res-research@ccdhb.org.nz
Note: you may be ineligible to take part in the trial if you have heart disease, or take certain antidepressant medication.
By | 2018-08-08T06:21:33+00:00 24 Jul 2018|